Rugby Daily News

Game 2 : State of Origin, NSW vs Queensland Rugby Kick-off time 8:10pm (AEST) | Suncorp Stadium

State of Origin, NSW vs Queensland: there’s nothing quite like it. With Game Two of the 2021 series kicking off on Sunday, we’ve got you covered with all of the key match information and biggest talking points.

The game’s showpiece event, State of Origin, returns to Suncorp Stadium with a desperate Queensland needing a win to keep the series alive against the red hot Blues.

Queensland hold the Shield after a shock win in 2020 and are always hard to beat on their home turf, but the 2021 Blues look a formidable team after their 50-6 series opening win in game one.

We’ve got you covered with everything you need to know about the 2021 series.

Watch The 2021 State of Origin Rugby Live & On-Demand with No Ad-Breaks During Play.


Origin I: Wednesday, June 9 | NSW 50 defeated Queensland 6 | Queensland Country Bank Stadium, Townsville

Origin II: Sunday, June 27 | Kick-off time 8:10pm (AEST) | Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

Origin III: Wednesday, July 14 | Kick-off time 8:10pm (AEST) | Stadium Australia, Sydney


Live and exclusive on Nine, with coverage starting at 7pm and wrapping up with a post-game show until 11pm. You can also stream the match free on 9Now.

You can also follow the action with Wide World of Sports’ match centre as well as the live blog, featuring Paul Gallen and Darren Lockyer.

Latrell Mitchell of the Blues celebrates an Origin I try with teammates. (Getty)


QUEENSLAND: 1. Reece Walsh* 2. Valentine Holmes 3. Kurt Capewell 4. Dane Gagai 5. Kyle Feldt 6. Cameron Munster 7. Daly Cherry-Evans 8. Christian Welch 9. Andrew McCullough 10. Josh Papalii 11. Jai Arrow 12. Felise Kaufusi 13. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui 14. Ben Hunt 15. Moeaki Fotuaika 16. David Fifita 17. Francis Molo* 18. Coen Hess 19. Ronaldo Mulitalo*

NEW SOUTH WALES: 1. James Tedesco 2. Brian To’o 3. Latrell Mitchell 4. Tom Trbojevic 5. Josh Addo-Carr 6. Jarome Luai 7. Nathan Cleary 8. Daniel Saifiti 9. Damien Cook 10. Junior Paulo 11. Cameron Murray 12. Tariq Sims 13. Isaah Yeo 14. Jack Wighton 15. Angus Crichton 16. Payne Haas 17. Liam Martin 18. Api Koroisau* 19. Campbell Graham* 20. Dale Finucane

Exit mobile version