Rugby Daily News

Blitzboks have been drawn alongside Argentina, Canada and Japan in Pool A for next month’s London Sevens.

The Blitzboks have been drawn alongside ArgentinaCanada and Japan in Pool A for next month’s London Sevens.

The draw took place following South Africa’s 20-19 win over Fiji in the Cup final of the Hong Kong Sevens, where the Blitzboks came from 19-0 down to stun the islanders.

Pool B consists of Fiji, Samoa, France and Kenya; Pool C features hosts England, New Zealand, Scotland and Ireland; and Pool D includes USA, Australia, Wales and Spain.

The London 7s live online , the ninth and penultimate event on the 2018/19 World Rugby Sevens Series calendar, is scheduled for the weekend of May 25-26.

Exit mobile version