Rugby Daily News

The All Blacks play the opening Bledisloe Cup Test at Eden Park on 7 August.

This is certainly a bumper year for All Blacks fans – with the All Blacks to play five Test matches at home in this year’s Rugby Championship, as well as an extra Bledisloe Cup Test.

The schedule for the 2021 Rugby Championship has been unveiled with a full roster of teams, including South Africa. The bulk of the Rugby Championship matches will be played in Australia and New Zealand, with both countries hosting five matches each and South Africa two. Join here for live update

The All Blacks play the opening Bledisloe Cup Test presented by Steinlager, before the start of the Rugby Championship, at Eden Park, Auckland, on Saturday 7 August.

The second Bledisloe Test is at Optus Stadium, Perth on Saturday 21 August, with the third back home at Sky Stadium, Wellington the following Saturday 28 August.

September will then see four Tests in a row for the All Blacks, with back-to-back Tests against Argentina, at Eden Park on Saturday 11 September (a “home” game for the Pumas) and Sky Stadium, Wellington on Saturday 18 September.

The first of the back-to-back Tests against South Africa at Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin on Saturday 25 September will be an extra special occasion – it will be the 100th Test match between the two famous foes, played in the 100th year anniversary of New Zealand and South Africa’s rich rugby history, in the same city as that first ever Test. (Played at Carisbrook on 13 August 1921, the All Blacks won 13-5).

The All Blacks’ final Rugby Championship Test against South Africa will be at Eden Park on Saturday 2 October (a “home game” for the Springboks).

All Blacks Hospitality is pleased to announce a full range of packages ideal for client and guest hosting, to every home All Blacks test match this year.

Exit mobile version