Rugby Daily News

2019 Super Rugby Semi-Finals Jaguares vs Brumbies live

Jaguares vs Brumbies 2019 Super Rugby Semi-Finals at Jose Amalfitani Stadium, Buenos Aires, Saturday 9:05am AEST

Stream the Super Rugby 2019 on KAYO SPORTS. Every game LIVE in HD on your TV, mobile, tablet or laptop Get your 14 day free trial >

The Jaguares have played the Brumbies 3 times in Super rugby since 2017 and the Jaguares have won 2 matches and lost one.

The Jaguares 2 wins out of 3 matches gives them a record of winning 66% of their matches against the Brumbies regardless of venue.

This weekend the match will be played in Buenos Aires which is home for the Jaguares and the venue where the teams have met twice.

In those 2 matches played in Buenos Aires, the Jaguares have won 1 match and lost 1. This gives the Jaguares a record of winning 50% of their matches against
the Brumbies at home.

The average score when the Jaguares play the Brumbies in Buenos Aires is: Jaguares 18 Brumbies 27.

Across all venues, the Jaguares have won the last two matches against the Brumbies and in the most recent match between these teams was in April this year when
the Jaguares beat the Brumbies 20-15 in Buenos Aires.

This year the Brumbies have played 8 matches away from home and won three. The Jaguares have played 9 matches at home and won 7.

Average score: Jaguares 20 Brumbies 25

Last three results 
Sat, 27 Apr 2019 Jaguares v Brumbies 20-15 Buenos Aires
Sun, 22 Apr 2018 Jaguares v Brumbies 25-20 Canberra
Sat, 27 May 2017 Jaguares v Brumbies 15-39 Buenos Aires

Jaguares overall record against the Brumbies
Played 3, Wins 2, Losses 1, Draws 0

Match Officials and details
 Friday 28 June
Venue: Jose Amalfitani Stadium, Buenos Aires
Kick Off local: 20:05
Referee: Mike Fraser
Assistant Ref 1: Glen Jackson
Assistant Ref 2: Federico Anselmi
TMO: Santiago Borsani



15 Emiliano Boffelli, 14 Sebastian Cancelliere, 13 Matias Orlando, 12 Jeronimo de la Fuente (captain), 11 Matias Moroni, 10 Joaquin Diaz Bonilla, 9 Tomas Cubelli, 8 Javier Ortega Desio, 7 Tomas Lezana, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Tomas Lavanini, 4 Guido Petti, 3 Santiago Medrano, 2 Agustin Creevy, 1 Mayco Vivas

Replacements: 16 Julian Montoya, 17 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 18 Enrique Pieretto, 19 Marcos Kremer, 20 Francisco Gorrissen, 21 Felipe Ezcurra, 22 Domingo Miotti, 23 Ramiro Moyano


15 Tom Banks, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Irae Simone, 11 Toni Pulu, 10 Christian Leali’ifano (captain), 9 Joe Powell, 8 Lachlan McCaffrey, 7 Tom Cusack, 6 Rob Valetini, 5 Sam Carter, 4 Rory Arnold, 3 Allan Alaalatoa, 2 Folau Fainga’a, 1 Scott Sio

Replacements: 16 Connal McInerney, 17 James Slipper, 18 Leslie Leuluaialii-Makin, 19 Darcy Swain, 20 Murray Douglas, 21 Jahrome Brown, 22 Matt Lucas, 23 Tom Wright

Exit mobile version